Colorado 2011 Election Recap

More than 116,775 voters in El Paso County, Colorado turned out in the 2011 coordinated election on November 1, 2011, and the votes are in! Below, you’ll find the results for some of the top races in the region.

Colorado Springs School District 11 School Board:
Bob Null
Janet Tanner
Elaine Naleski
Nora Brown

Academy School District 20 School Board:
Glenn Strebe
Tracey Johnson

Falcon School District 49:
Charles Iron
Marie LaVere-Wright
Joan Johnson *2-year term

Proposition 103: This measure, which would have raised taxes to fund public education, failed by 63.9% statewide.
Measure 2B – Memorial Health System: This measure, which revokes Colorado Springs City Council’s ability to levy a tax in the event of a deficit at Memorial Health System, passed with 60.52% of the vote.

Check other election results at the El Paso County Clerk & Recorder’s website.

No matter how your issues and candidates fared, thank you for taking the time to get educated and make your voice heard at the ballot box, and thank you for supporting Citizens Project’s Election Education Forum, our Voter Guide, and our GOTV work. We’ll see you before the next election!

Leave a Reply