El Paso County Government and Agencies

Beautiful El Paso County Colorado is home to almost 600,000 people who enjoy the purple mountains’ majesty to the west and the amber waves of grain to the east.

The governance of the county is by County Commission with a representative from each of five districts. Current Commissioners are Daryl Glenn, Amy Lathen, Sallie Clark, Dennis Hisey, and Peggy Littleton. Residents can determine their county district and representative at the El Paso County District Maps page. The Board of County Commissioners regularly meets on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9:00 am at the Centennial Hall Auditorium. Be sure to check the Board’s meeting information for any changes.

In addition to the County Commission, there are offices of the County Assessor Steve Schleiker, Clerk and Recorder Wayne Williams, Coroner Dr. Robert C. Bux, District Attorney Dan May, Public Trustee Thomas Mowle, Sheriff Terry Maketa, Surveyor Lawrence Burnett and Treasurer Mark Lowderman.
View the El Paso County Org Chart here, and the Elected Official Contact Information here.

Elections in El Paso County are administered by the Office of the Clerk and Recorder. Up to date election information including Voter Registration and Updates, Polling Locations, Precinct Maps, and current Election Information can all be found at the county’s Election Page.



In addition to elected officials, there are some county boards and commissions run by volunteers. El Paso County volunteer positions can be found and applied for on the Volunteer Listing page.



  • Resident Resources – Arts & Rec, Ed, HHS, Legal,  Clerk, Parks & Environmental, Property, Transportation, Stormwater.
  • Business & Econ
  • Link to the big list of all
  • Will Need to make separate page for School Boards :/